Love-What I Have Learned

Todays’s question: What have you learned about love in your life? In my 51 years of my beautiful life, i have learned many things, and as I get older, those things often evolve into something else. As a teenager and a young adult, I believed, like most, that there was a special somone for everyone…a soulmate. Now, I believe that there is not necessarily one soulmate for each person, a meant-to-be, if you will. I now believe you can have more than one great love in a lifetime. After several long-term, committed relationships failed, I thought there was something flawed within me. Now, I am certain that each person comes into our lives for a reason. I now look at each experience I have had with curiosity and grace. Each relationship and each person teaches us something valuable and contributes to the continuous journey towards englightenment.

Leave a comment